That first post

There’s always one and this is it. It’s that first post that kind of lays the foundation for the rest of the articles. This isn’t me. I’m behind the camera. I usually almost am. I’m not a great photographer, but I’m not a very photogenic face. I don’t mind that.

This is my local park for the next couple of months. It’s in Berlin’s Prenzlauer Berg district and is called Mauerpark. It’s one of my favourite places in the city. On Sundays it’s home to a nutsoids Flohmarket (fleamarket) where live music plays, an ampitheatre of karaoke roars, locals overrun the grass with barbecues and picnic baskets and independent designers, secondhand sellers and food trucks greet the masses.

So far I’ve collected a gorgeous designer T-shirt, secondhand polka dot dress and German stein from there.

As my friend said: “You can literally decorate your whole house here.” And then some.

Oh, and did I mention overlooking the park is a graffiti wall and a bunch of swings?

Totally loving it.


Leave a comment